PDA

View Full Version : Anybody rdu area upgrade stock nb seats?

Drzed
08-31-2014, 02:49 PM
I've driven down from Toronto and this is the first long trip in my NB. I recognize I need a lot more support from a seat than my stock ones. I have a small lumbar pad but have seen a few options from msm or srt4 to aftermarket. Anybody in rdu area with these installed I can check out? Many thanks!

tsingson
08-31-2014, 07:48 PM
The only thing I have done is a foamectomy from the bottom. I removed that hump on the bottom so the top portion didn't deform the seat.

JLBMX5
08-31-2014, 09:09 PM
I have an na. I dont know if there is a big seat difference from na to nb but I did a foamectomy because im 6'2 and look like a giant in my car. I like the way it feels. My brother has stock na seats in his car no foamectomy and driving his car feels like im in sone kind of a big truckers seat now lol. I just purchased two kirkeys to go into my miata so in a week if eeveryhing comes in the mail I will get to see how they are in a miata.

Pfunk
08-31-2014, 09:46 PM
If you can find someone with Mazdaspeed Type F seats you really need to give them a spin. Since they also fit in the RX series, you might want to try posting on local rotary forums.

Crossusn
09-04-2014, 12:46 PM
I did a foamectomy to the bottom and also to the top right behind my shoulder blades but left all the lumbar support and my back is feeling much better. James, I need to sit in those when you get them so hit me up, Im mostly likely going that route too. I got the roll bar and I dont want it in for long without seats as my head is in jeopardy.

JLBMX5
09-04-2014, 01:50 PM
I did a foamectomy to the bottom and also to the top right behind my shoulder blades but left all the lumbar support and my back is feeling much better. James, I need to sit in those when you get them so hit me up, Im mostly likely going that route too. I got the roll bar and I dont want it in for long without seats as my head is in jeopardy.