PDA

View Full Version : Ask Mazda designers a question for an upcoming article!

MiataTurbo
12-18-2014, 11:07 AM
Hi All, I am new to the forum and am the proud owner of a (modified) 2004 Mazdaspeed Miata. I'm also a writer for Hagerty, and I have an amazing opportunity to speak with one of the lead designers of Miata.

I have some questions worked up, but I want to hear from other Miata fans: If you could ask the Miata designers anything, what would you ask?

Hyper
12-18-2014, 11:29 AM
My only request = Simplicity as minimalist as possible and bring back the red interior LE!!!!

kung fu jesus
12-18-2014, 12:24 PM
I am interested to know more about how the current design language relates to future consumers and the lifestyle an automobile like a roaster involves. Mazda has sort of abandoned a few languages in short order in the past and enjoy seeing how 'one that sticks' evolves. The tumultuous late '00s shuffled a lot of key design talent and Mazda scooped up Derek Jenkins, while ditching Laurens van der Acker. I think Mazda has been lucky to retain the services of Ikuo Maeda after all these years, I wonder how well the North American team plays with the Japanese team.

Phatmiata
12-18-2014, 12:46 PM
I would like to know if Mazda plans to bring back a Turbo "Mazdaspeed" version since they recently killed off the Mazdaspeed3 ??

etikoner
12-18-2014, 01:50 PM
Why didn't they ever offer one with a rotary?!! :(

Pfunk
12-18-2014, 05:36 PM