PDA

View Full Version : Need help getting low

Das Miata
02-18-2012, 09:36 PM
So I want to be low I don't have any intention of tracking the car or even driving more than 5 above the speed limit. I've done some research and I love that there's a slammed thread with pretty pics etc. but no one has what suspension they're on. Should I assume everything goes low?

I'm coming from the euro scene so I have no experience with any of the brands that offer coils for miatas. Car is a 99 I'm looking at tein flex atm anyone slammed and love their coils?

Thanks

adamvanxxx
02-18-2012, 09:37 PM
Raceland.

/thread

Das Miata
02-18-2012, 10:47 PM
Nah raceland is out of the question I want something quality

Leeroy
02-19-2012, 06:19 AM
Nah raceland is out of the question I want something quality

Why?

+1 on Racelands

shenanigan
02-19-2012, 07:23 AM
Megan e z steets. They ride wonderfully

I<3flippyheadlights
02-19-2012, 11:34 AM
Rip out your springs, you will be super low.

adamvanxxx
02-19-2012, 11:47 AM
The lower you car goes the quality of everything decreases.

I<3flippyheadlights
02-19-2012, 11:50 AM
The lower you car goes the quality of everything decreases.

fact.

Being low looks awesome, rides like shit compared to stock.

ChrisJuliano
02-19-2012, 11:56 AM
Get racelands, tein dont go low from what I know, megan ez streets dont. If you wanna be low in your vdub crew you can get any coil and itll be low enough, but if you actually want to be low on miata standards racelands are the lowest coil for the price. Stance coils I am 90% sure are the lowest next step up coil you can buy.

But yeah just get racelands your car will handle and ride like shit so who cares, and you clearly dont care about how cars handle so why waste $ on a coil, thats a typical vdub thing to do, buy exspensive coils and slam it then never drive hard.

Das Miata
02-19-2012, 02:58 PM