Page 1 of 20 1234567811 ... LastLast

Thread: Shin Kaeru 神カエル-My build(-ish?) thread

4,000 rpm - entering the fun zone Ihatecars's Avatar
    Drives
    91 BRG
    Thanks Given

Cool Shin Kaeru 神カエル-My build(-ish?) thread

How's is going Mazda Roadster? I'm a little new to the whole build thread thing. So I guess I'll start off by telling everybody a little bit about myself. Well, here it goes.

I'm Nic and I own a 1991 British Racing Green Mazda Miata. I've really enjoyed both anime and videogames for almost all of my life.(I blame Pokemon) Once I grew a little older I found a show called Initial D which introduced me to cars and drifting. I quickly found a passion for older Japanese cars and began my hunt for a Ae86 Corolla. Sadly after nearly a year of searching for an example of a not destroyed 86 I lost hope and decided to call a quits to my dream of delivering tofu.

This was the best condition 86 I found through my search. Too bad it was in a shopping mall parking lot.

This is when I stumbled onto a 1987 Mazda Rx-7 literally sitting on the side of the street I lived on. It ends up that a guy I lived near had it in storage for years and decided to take it out because needed some extra cash. Sweet! I bought it that day for $1500!