PDA

View Full Version : wed the day !!!!

f86sabjf
03-05-2012, 09:53 AM
Allright everyone
I will be finally stepping up from the point and shoot world . I have a Nikon d5100 with 18-55 and 70-300mm nikon lenses coming in along with uv and polarizing filters and hoods for the lenses. I also got a tripod and monopod for the days at the track . I have about 1 1/2 weeks to get familiar with it before vacation. What should i put the most time into figuring out before i leave or should i just leave it in AF the whole time and try to fill up my 3 memory cards and have fun. I cant wait for this camera to get here.

I will say i bought everything from Cameta camera and the persons name was Bill . I was looking for the best beginners deal pkg I could get within my "budget". I told him what i would be using the camera for and he made suggestions to me . Not a hard sell or anything. As a beginner I feel I could have been taken advantage of quite easily and wasnt . So if your looking for somewhere to buy from at this pont I would say give them a call and see if they fit your needs.

Ronpc
03-05-2012, 10:20 AM
First thing you should do is read the camera manual. Then read it again.

weeata
03-05-2012, 10:57 AM
Nikon School offers some model specific DVDs. Here's one for a whopping $2 from Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/Nikon-School-Explore-New-Techniques/dp/B005ZFXU1G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330962627&sr=8-1