PDA

View Full Version : 4x100 to 4x114.3 Question!

dylanrgriffin
07-23-2012, 06:22 PM
Hello all! I am new to the Miata forum!
I'll get right to the point!

I have real ssr longchamp XR-4's I bought for a great price and refurbished them.
Front specs: 15x6.5 offset +18
Rear specs: 15x7 offset -1
*The wheels are obviously PCD 4x114.3

I originally had the adapters converting 4x100 to 4x114.3, but I would need to run overfender for the wheels to fit without a stupid amount of camber. I decided to sell my adapters. I dont like the fact that once you decide to go the route of overfenders, you cant go back lol.
I hate the whole "hellaflush" "stanced" scene honestly. If thats what your into thats cool just not for me. Anyways, I want to keep an old-school type of vibe and look to my car and in my own way. Hopefully I will start a build thread once I get going with my other plans as well! :D

I have been trying to research and come up with Ideas about how to go from the stock 4x100 to 4x114.3 without the use of adapters and using overfenders.

The 2 things I have come across in going 4x114.3, is redrilling my stock hubs to 4x114.3, or to maybe to fit the fc rx7 hubs that come in 4x114.3. (I believe the RX7 GSL/SE years 84-88 and GLC 82-85)
These are the only things I have been able to come up with.

Thanks for reading and I hope someone has experience or knowledge about this. If this has been answered elsewhere Im sorry and hope others with this same Idea or thought can read it here.

dylanrgriffin
07-23-2012, 06:49 PM
These are my wheels that I love so much! :) I hope I can figure out a solution so I can fit them to my car without being "hellaflush". I am not trying to sound like an idiot, I just want to fit the wheels to my car and not look like an idiot. I will provide pictures once I fit them to my car and see what you guys think :)

Driftdevil
07-23-2012, 06:52 PM
You can't the hubs. they aren't a big enough diameter to be able to.

dylanrgriffin
07-23-2012, 07:14 PM