PDA

View Full Version : The Daily Driven Warrior - A MSM Build Thread

SM16RMSM
03-17-2013, 03:30 PM
So I figure it was time to start a build thread, the Daily Driven Warrior

First off, a little bit for history about myself:

I’ve been racing since I was 11 years old. I started out in Quarter Midgets and won many races in my short period of racing. I’m a track record holder at two tracks and my name is set in stone since those tracks are no longer around. I’m the 2003 Tangerine International winner, number one qualifier, and track record holder. I’m the 2004 Tampa Bay track champion and 2005 Florida State champion in both of my divisions. In 2006, I won my second Tangerine International, qualified number one, and track record holder at the second track. I hold a lot of track experience. I also have a lot to learn too.

I also raced Legends. That lasted 6 races before I decided that it was too much. Legends were too much of a cluster fuck. I was used for brakes since the car behind me had none. There where too many issues with Legends. I now race SCCA Spec Miata. I’m also looking into racing NSAS Spec Miata since it slightly cheaper and less Miatas to race against. I’m attending Valencia College and going after a Civil Engineering degree.

My Miata history:

My first Miata was a 93 NA White and I had it about two years before crashing it. I bought it as the third owner and did very little in mods. I bought a new soft top, replaced the radio and speakers, and bought some cheap rims for 400 bucks with tires. They where nice and kinda big on a NA. I liked how it looked. Just after getting out of high school, I ended up rear ended someone. I scratched the paint of a Ford Taurus and bent the rails in my Miata. I parked it and sold it later. (I have one picture of it. I have to find it later)