Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pyro's Daily - La'shonda

3,000 rpm - starting to feel the power Pyr0monk3y's Avatar
    Drives
    1991 Miata
    Thanks Given

Pyro's Daily - La'shonda

Last weekend I made what I hope to be a fantastic investment, but I'd like to fill in some backstory first.

I bought a huge turd earlier this year, it was a absolute wreck. A 1997 Civic HX with near 290,000 miles, but it was super cheap and I was driving a Miata with track suspension and no AC.

It needed everything. Timing belt, every oil seal, clutch, brakes, window regulator, it had a cracked exhaust manifold, body damage, rust, trim falling off, countless leaks and rattles. (It was really cheap) But I have a lot of experience with this car. My brother has had one for 5 years or so and he has put about 150,000 miles on it at this point, for a total count of 300,000 miles on that vehicle. No problems for him, and no problems for the rest of the fleet of these cars made up of our friends. My brother is in his late 20's and I am in my early 20's. Us and all of our friends are at that point in our lives when jobs and girls and educations are pulling us in all different directions all over the country. This turd I bought from one of our friends had two cross country trips to Seattle, WA under it's belt. Between the 6 of us we might have 600,000 miles of experience with this specific variant, the EK Civic HX. I figured I could save this one given our experience.